BBVA Compass

Board of Directors

J. Terry Strange

Chairman of the Board (Non-Executive)

Former Vice Chair and Managing Partner of U.S. Audit Practice

Audit and Compliance Committee (Chair), Risk Committee

Onur Genҫ

President and Chief Executive Officer

BBVA Compass Bancshares, Inc.

Executive Committee

William C. Helms

Vice Chairman

BBVA Compass Bancshares, Inc.
Risk Committee

Eduardo Aguirre, Jr.

Former U.S. Ambassador to the Kingdom of Spain
and the Principality of Andorra

Audit and Compliance Committee, Compensation and Benefits Committee

Shelaghmichael Brown

Former Head of Retail Banking

BBVA Compass
Audit and Compliance Committee and Risk Committee

Fernando Gutiérrez Junquera

Former Head of the Chairman’s Office

BBVA Group

Charles E. McMahen

Former Vice Chairman

Compass Bancshares, Inc.
Executive Committee, Audit and Compliance Committee, Risk Committee (Chair)

Jorge Sáenz-Azcúnaga

Head of Business Monitoring Spain, USA and Turkey

BBVA Group

Guillermo F. Treviño


Southern Distributing
Audit and Compliance Committee

Compensation and Benefits Committee

Lee Quincy Vardaman

Former Chief Credit Risk Officer (Commerical Banking) 

BBVA Compass

Risk Committee

Mario Max Yzaguirre

President and Chief Executive Officer

The Yzaguirre Group, L.L.C.
Audit and Compliance Committee, Compensation and Benefits Committee (Chair)

Interested parties wishing to communicate with members of the Board of Directors can do so by writing such Director(s), c/o BBVA Compass Bancshares, Inc., Attn: Shane Clanton, General Counsel and Secretary, 15 South 20th Street, Birmingham, Alabama 35233-2000

Last updated July 27, 2018
This information is as of the date indicated. We are under no obligation to update or remove outdated information other than as required by applicable law or regulation.

print   email